Skip to content

2 NEW LIVE MIXES

January 29, 2012

Hey Party People!! Thanks for stopping by to check out my 2 new live mixes!  Here they are:

LIVE from Wax Wednesday – 1/25/2012 – ALL VINYL SET!!

Here is the first hour from my live set at Wax Wednesday at Sutra in Adams Morgan, DC with DJ Roz of Champion Sounds! Shoutout 2 Roz for hosting and having me guest-DJ for a set! It was a lot of fun!

I was a little rusty with the all-vinyl, but I think I held it down pretty well. I definitely had fun with it. Did a few acapella live blends, (you’ll hear them – shoutout to Roz and Adam Levine HAHA!!) Check out a video snippet of on youtube in the coming days of me and Roz beat juggling some old school KC & The Sunshine Band break-intro (this is not included in this recording). You can check it out at http://www.youtube.com/djtrayze

So, this mix features some of my favorite cuts on wax, as well as some other random good tunes! Shoutout 2 Stylus Chris and Bill Rautzen AKA DJ Mile$ Money for coming thru with some clutch pieces of vinyl for my set that night! Much appreciated.

To sum it all up, I love Serato Scratch Live, but I will now be practicing on real vinyl at least once a week to keep everything sharp. DVS makes lazy and sloppy DJs!!

Enjoy the tunes!!

MIX NUMBER TWO!!===>

Live from Ozio Rooftop – DC – 1/28/2012

Here is an hour snippet from my live set at Ozio rooftop in midtown DC! Fun dance tunes, indie tracks that I really love right now, and other favorites!  Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

