Skip to content

Charts!! (cool songs you should know about)

May 3, 2012

Hi Everybody!

I think i’m gonna just start doing a mix of these.  Nothing crazy- just something you can rock for like 20-30 minutes to give you a taste.  Let me know what you think! Hit me up on twitter (@djtrayze) or on my facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/djtrayzefanpage) and give me a LIKE if you haven’t already!  Also, you can sign up for my mailing list HERE!

Here we go!  TUNES!!===>

 Ayah Mara – Mind Controller (Cutline Remix)

This track is awesome.  really cool vocal-dubstep remix! Enjoy!

Flux Pavilion feat Example – Daydreamer

Example has made waves in the vocal house/electro scene, and this collaboration with Flux Pavilion is really cool.  Check it out!

Diplo & Don Diablo – Make You Pop

Ridiculous club music.  I love this.  The video is so crazy too!

Yuna – Live Your Life (produced by Pharrell of the Neptunes)

HIT THE LINK FOR THE SOUNDCLOUD PLAY http://soundcloud.com/yuna-music/live-your-life-1

What a gorgeous song.  The smooth beat from Pharrell definitely sets it off!  I have been playing this as often as I can! So chill!

The Aiplane Boys – Still Young

Off their mixtape “Alignment” – this track is pretty cool! Produced by Spinz

Nas, DJ Premier & Bumpy Knuckles – Turn Up The Mic (remix)

Hip Hop still lives in 2012.

Childish Gambino – Fire Fly

Another super chill, summertime cruising jam.  The beat is dope.  Co-produced with Ludwig Goransson. R&B hook seals the deal.  Enjoy!

Charles Bradley – The World Is Going Up In Flames

I probably posted about this a while back, but I had to revisit it.  I play this as often as I can, usually at the end of the night.  I love the groove of this track, and the old-soul sound.  This guy is a beast.  Live recording!

Nicki Minaj – I Am Your Leader (feat Rick Ross and Cam’ron)

I’m not really mad at Nicki Minaj.  This is by far the hardest cut on the album.  She really goes in with the bars.  The beat is dope too so that sets it off.  Not to mention Dipset and MMG on backup.  Nobody is fucking with this right now.

I hope you enjoyed the tunes!  make sure you check out all of these artists and support them this summer on tour and online!

FOLLOW==>

TWITTER @ djtrayze

FACEBOOK djtrayzefanpage

SOUNDCLOUD trayze

YOUTUBE djtrayze

INSTAGRAM trayze (I take pretty pictures! lol)

PS!! LOOK OUT for the DJs Love Disco mixtape from me and DJ Super Scott dropping tomorrow!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

