Skip to content

Recap: Red Bull 3Style 2013 East Coast Finals

February 10, 2013

Hi Everybody!

Just wanted to do a little recap of my trip this past week to the East Coast Red Bull 3Style Finals for you guys and girls! I have attached a link to a photo album of some pics I caught from my iPhone, and there are many more online that I hope to post up later.

For those of you asking, there IS a video, and it will be out soon!  Stay tuned for that!

Wednesday morning we drove up to Philly a day early for some press events, photos, and a warm-up party and DJ set.  I got to meet all the Red Bull crew from Philly, as well as the other DJs in the battle.  I’m already friends with Petey C from Pittsburgh, but it was really cool to meet the other guys from Boston, Philly and NYC.  I put down a pretty sloppy set at the warm-up party, which I hope doesnt get released LOL! Overall, great times hanging with great people!  That night we checked out the Questlove show at Soundgarden Hall with DJ PHSH, and then headed over to the Proper Panda Party at Voyeur with DJ Beatstreet.  It was cool to kick it with those guys and some other Philly/PGH peeps like DJ Royale, DJ Bonics, etc.  Awesome time!

Thursday daytime was spent practicing in the hotel, eating some food, resting up for the battle later that night!  quite uneventful, but overall a rewarding experience!

That night at the battle, I got to meet some really interesting people, and some DJs that I have looked up to for many, many years, including Cash Money, A-Trak, Z-Trip and Jazzy Jeff.  The host, Rich Medina (also a dope DJ) was one of the coolest guys I have ever met, and chatting with him was amazing.  I learned so much that night and made some really great connections.  Being a fan myself, I brought up some records and equipment to get autographed (you’ll see the pics in the link below).   It all still feels so surreal!

This experience was one-of-a-kind, and I loved it.  I made so many great new friends and learned so much!  I gained so much and took away everything I could have asked for from this, and this is only the beginning! I have a lot to be grateful for!   Shoutout 2 everyone that night!

I just want to thank everyone for supporting me in this event!  I’d especially like to thank my wife, Morgan (mrs trayze)!  She was sick the entire week and still made it out to cheer me on and help me with everything.  My network of friends, family, and fans is incredible, and I couldn’t do it without you guys!  Thanks for all the tweets and texts and messages! It really means a lot!  Also, a HUGE thank you to the amazing people at Red Bull 3style for giving me this amazing opportunity!

Thank you to the crowd and everyone that drove up from DC to support me, especially all my friends, family, and the DC DJ community that I have come to be a part of.   Also, thank you to everyone else that couldnt make it that supported me from afar (Deepa, Kate, etc 🙂 )  Too many names to write them all here!  I’m overwhelmed with the love!  You are all amazing!

Thanks to everyone online that I know personally, and those that I have never met, that showed love and gave me kind words!  It’s really incredible and motivating, and I hope to keep bringing you all creative work in music to show my gratitude!

SO!  On to the photos- You can check out a few pics here:

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.540571779306519.117982.146791328684568&type=1

or here:

http://www.facebook.com/djtrayzefanpage

I’ll post up more stuff as it comes thru – make sure you check out my instagram account for more! (search ‘trayze’)

2013 is off to an incredible start, and there are many more exciting things to come, so stay tuned!

-trayze-

Sign up for the DJ Trayze Fans mailing list for event updates, free music downloads, exclusive early releases, and MORE! http://eepurl.com/lh9_z

FOLLOW:

TWITTER @djtrayze
FACEBOOK.com/djtrayzefanpage
YOUTUBE.com/djtrayze
INSTAGRAM “trayze “

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2013 7:56 PM

    I know you killed it man! Can’t wait to see the video!

Leave a Reply

