Skip to content

#MusicMonday “In The Trees” – Original Mix [Smithsonian Remix Project]

November 11, 2013

Trayze – In The Trees (Original Mix)

trayze in the trees album art

This is my Original song for the Smithsonian Remix Project! The Smithsonian Institution teamed up with Soundcloud to create the Smithsonian Remix Project. Smithsonian opened up a select few of their sound archives to the public to be used as samples for original music compositions, and remixes!

I used all samples from the “Encyclopedia of Life” archive, which contained different nature sounds, including birds, insects, and other animals. Almost all of the percussion, drums, and a few of the melodic sounds were created using these samples.

I created the song in a future-bass sort of style. This is something that I have been feeling lately, and I wanted to create a song that reflected that movement. Moving, powerful, but chill. I was given only a few days to create this from start to finish, but it turned out pretty much how I wanted it to, given the time constraints.

The Smithsonian asked me, representing Beat Refinery, to be a part of the Remix Project’s Main event in Washington, DC- one of a series of events called #SMITHSONIANat8. The event is on Friday night, November 15th, 2013, from 8-11 PM. I will be there live, DJ’ing, teaching a short seminar on remixing, DJ’ing, and digital music production. If you’re going to be in DC that night, grab a ticket, and come meet me and enjoy the event! Its 21+ with valid ID, and there will be a cash bar! You can check out more about the event here:

smithsonianassociates.org/smithsoniana…t/remix.aspx

and here:

www.facebook.com/events/207419542767224

I created the song using Ableton Live, various keyboards, soft synths, and the Encyclopedia of Life sample set.

I hope you enjoy it!

This is a “LIKE TO DOWNLOAD” from my Facebook page, you can grab the download from this link:

DOWNLOAD HERE: on.fb.me/PHqp2S

visit www.djtrayze.com for more info!

Sign up for the DJ Trayze Fans mailing list for event updates, free music downloads, and MORE! eepurl.com/lh9_z

FOLLOW:

TWITTER @ djtrayze
FACEBOOK.com/djtrayzefanpage
YOUTUBE.com/djtrayze
INSTAGRAM “trayze “

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

